level2 image
HomeProspective StudentsCurrent StudentsCareer ServicesFaculty & Staff DirectoryEvent CalendarAlumni RelationsAbout LER
Corporate InvolvementLibrary PortalContact UsLabor Education ProgramsHazmat Training
Give to LER

Faculty & Staff Directory

School of Labor & Employment Relations
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
504 E. Armory Ave.
Champaign IL 61820
217-333-1482
217-244-9290 (fax)

LER Administrators
LER Support Staff
LER Faculty
Labor Education Program (LEP)
LER Emeriti Faculty
Hazardous Materials Program
Library
Ph.D. Students
Labor & Employment Relations Association

LER Administrators

Fritz Drasgow, Dean
147 LER, 217-333-1480
fdrasgow@illinois.edu
Link to Fritz Drasgow's profile
Assistant: Lynne Hoveln

Nell Madigan, Associate Dean
149A LER, 217-333-1534
nellm@illinois.edu
Link to Nell Madigan's profile

Becky Barker, Assistant Dean
149B LER, 217-333-2381
ebarker@illinois.edu
Link to Becky Barker's profile

Heather F. Vazquez, Director of Development & Alumni Relations
145 LER, 217-333-2517 or 217-333-8586
hvazquez@illinois.edu
Link to Heather Vazquez's profile

Mary Kay McCallen, Director of Budget & Resource Planning
109 LER, 217-244-1133
mccallen@illinois.edu

Chasity Bree, Assistant Director of Student and Career Services
111 LER, 217-244-5719
cbree@illinois.edu
Link to Chasity Bree's profile

Return to the Top

LER Support Staff

Lynne Hoveln, Administrative Assistant I
147 LER, 217-333-1480
lhoveln@illinois.edu

Wendy Gooch, Office Manager
Career Services
147 LER, 217-333-2777
wgooch@illinois.edu

Erica H. Finiak, Office Support Specialist
Student Services
147 LER 217-333-1482
ejhenry@illinois.edu

Andy Janes, Office Support Specialist
Development & Alumni Relations
147 LER 217-300-2021
tjanes@illinois.edu

Jeff Tschirhart, Accountant I
Business Operations
107 LER, 217-244-9212
tschirha@illinois.edu

Return to the Top

LER Faculty

Ariel Avgar, Associate Professor
247D LER, 217-333-4729
avgar@illinois.edu
Link to Ariel Avgar's profile

Teresa Cardador, Assistant Professor
243 LER, 217-244-1398
cardador@illinois.edu
Link to Teresa Cardador's profile

Nichelle Carpenter, Assistant Professor
237 LER, 217-300-0223
ncc7@illinois.edu
Link to Nichelle Carpenter's profile

Song Chang, Visiting Assistant Professor
233 LER, (217) 244-4156
mncs@illinois.edu
Link to Song Chang's profile

Ying Chen, Assistant Professor
241 LER, 217-244-4096
ychen01@illinois.edu
Link to Ying Chen's profile

Joel Cutcher-Gershenfeld, Professor
223A LER, 217-333-1454
joelcg@illinois.edu

Link to Joel Cutcher-Gershenfeld's profile

Fritz Drasgow, Professor
219D Psych 217-333-2739
231 LER, 217-333-2388
fdrasgow@illinois.edu
Link to Fritz Drasgow's profile

Peter Feuille, Professor & Director Emeritus
219 LER, 217-333-1489
feuille@illinois.edu
Link to Peter Feuille's profile

Matt Finkin, Professor
College of Law, 217-333-3884
mfinkin@law.uiuc.edu
Link to Matt Finkin's profile

Brad Harris, Assistant Professor
211 LER, 217-300-0224
bharris@illinois.edu
Link to Brad Harris's profile

Amit Kramer, Assistant Professor
215 LER, 217-333-3118
kram@illinois.edu
Link to Amit Kramer's profile

Michael LeRoy, Professor
247C LER, 217-244-4092
m-leroy@illinois.edu

Link to Michael LeRoy's profile

Joe Martocchio, Professor
143 LER, 217-333-1480
martocch@illinois.edu
Link to Joe Martocchio's profile

Dan Newman, Associate Professor
229 LER, 217-244-2512
d5n@illinois.edu
Link to Dan Newman's profile

Craig Olson, Professor
217 LER, 217-333-2586
caolson@illinois.edu
Link to Craig Olson's profile

Taekjin Shin, Assistant Professor
239 LER, 217-333-4842
tshin@illinois.edu
Link to Taekjin Shin's profile

Evan Starr, Assistant Professor
209 LER, 217-244-9337
estarr@illinois.edu
Link to Evan Starr's profile

Return to the Top

Labor Education Program

Faculty & Staff - UIUC Campus

Daniel Gilbert, Assistant Professor
207 LER, 217-333-2388
gilbertd@illinois.edu
Link to Daniel Gilbert's profile

Ed Hertenstein, Assistant Professor
227 LER, 217-244-4155
hertenst@illinois.edu
Link to Ed Hertenstein's profile

Jennifer Lee, Outreach Coordinator
(217) 333-0980 office or (217) 494-7317 cell
jlee264@illinois.edu

Martha Glotzhober, Office Manager
223 LER, 217-333-0980
memoore1@illinois.edu

Faculty & Staff - Chicago Office

Rice Building, Suite 110
815 W. Van Buren
Chicago IL 60607
312-996-2623

Robert Bruno, Professor and Director
110 Rice Bldg., 312-996-2491
bbruno@illinois.edu

Link to Robert Bruno's profile

Steven Ashby, Clinical Professor
110 Rice Bldg., 312-996-8733
skashby@illinois.edu
Link to Steven Ashby's profile

Emily E. LB. Twarog, Assistant Professor
110 Rice Bldg., 312-413-0166
etwarog@illinois.edu
Link to Emily LaBarbera Twarog's profile

Alison Dickson Quesada, Labor Education Specialist
110 Rice Bldg., 312-996-2624
aquesada@illinois.edu

Maria Dokes, Office Support Specialist
110 Rice Bldg., 312-996-2127
mdokes@illinois.edu

Link to the LEP website

Return to the Top

LER Emeriti Faculty

Helen Elkiss
Peter Feuille*
William Form
Walter Franke
Wallace Hendricks*
Charles Hulin
John Lawler*
Greg Oldham
Stanley Rosen
Melvin Rothbaum*
Ron Peters*
Koji Taira*
Harry Triandis*
Helena Worthen

*In the Emeriti Professors' Office, 249 LER

Return to the Top

Hazardous Materials Program

1112 W. University
Suite 202
Urbana, IL 61801
217-333-0640

Symantha Aydt,
Program Director
1112 W. University, Suite 202, 217-244-4099
saydt@illinois.edu
Link to Symantha Aydt's profile

Pam Hartke, Office Support Specialist
1112 W. University, Suite 202, 217-333-0640
pahartke@illinois.edu

Matt Quinlan, Hazmat Specialist
1112 W. University, Suite 202, 217-244-4093
mtyq@illinois.edu

Link to Hazardous Material Programs website

Return to the Top

Library

Yoo-Seong Song, Associate Professor of Library Administration
LER Librarian
205 LER & 101 Library - BEL, 217-333-8021
yoosong@illinois.edu

Link to Labor Library Portal

Return to the Top

Ph.D. Students

Burcu Bolukbasi
13 LER, Link to profile

Wonjoon Chung
19 LER, Link to profile

Christina Frye
21 LER, Link to profile

Brandon Grant
21 LER, Link to profile

Yun-Kyoung Kim
LER, Link to profile

Sunjin Pak
LER, Link to profile

Saengdow Prasittisuk
15 LER, Link to profile

Jooyeon Son
29 LER, Link to profile

Justin Wiegand
17 LER, Link to profile

Ji Hae You
17 LER, Link to profile

Return to the Top

Labor & Employment Relations Association (LERA)

Eric Duchinsky, Executive Director
119 LER, 217-300-2888 v
educhins@illinois.edu

Emily Smith, Assistant to the Executive Director
121 LER, 217-244-5419
eesmith@illinois.edu

Link to LERA website

Return to the Top